A growing number of airlines grounded a new Boeing plane involved in the Ethiopian Airlines disaster as a global team of investigators began picking through the rural crash site on Tuesday.

Some airlines cited worried customers for grounding the Boeing 737 Max 8, as experts chased details on why the plane crashed shortly after takeoff Sunday, killing all 157 on board. Answers could take months.

Here’s a list of countries that have banned the model in its airspace.
1. Australia,

2. Singapore,

3. Malaysia

4. Oman

5. Mongolia

6. UK

7. Ireland

8. France

Keep an eye on the airlines that have grounded the model. Here’s a list
1. Ethiopian Airlines

2. Comair

3. Cayman Airways

4.Gol Airlines


6. Aerolineas Argentinas

7. Jet Airways

8. Norwegian Air Shuttle

9. German carrier TU

10. Icelandair

11. Turkish Airlines

Source : Gulf News



By Mandisa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

%d bloggers like this: